A sneak peek…

A sneaky peek at my subject for my next painting … 

Isn’t he gorgeous??

He is, im assuming, a white bengal tiger! The painting is going well. I’m really pleased so far! The background has been largely modified to include plants in a jungle style, which hopefully you would find in this tigers homeland! 

Not only am I absolutely loving painting this so far, but I’m also learning new things all the time! Did you know, according to Wikipedia, there are no documented white Siberian tigers? I found this out while researching which kind of tiger he would be… so that I could identify the kind of flora I wanted in the painting! 

The things you do for art…!! 

Just cause I’m feeling really happy tonight.. I’ll also give a blog only sneak peek of the sketch of him for the painting 🙂 (before adding the background!) 

I think this is the first time in my life I’ve attempted to draw a tiger! I’m actually so pleased with how he looks! 🙂 

I’m super excited to share the finished artwork with everyone! Rest assured I’m super pleased so far!

Thanks for reading,

Alice

Leave a Reply

